Winter Shield Finals done and dusted for 2016

As previously reported, The Bankers won the 2016 Winter Shield competition. The team of Peter Oram, Mike Mott, John Tarr, Mike Boucher, Tony Murray and Champay Osram were very consistent throughout the season. They were a mix of Karingal and Fairfield bowlers, which demonstrates the reach of the HBC winter tournament. However in the Finals,they had to relinquish their winning ways to 3 other Division A teams. The full results were: Division A: 1st Critical Care, 2nd Team Gecko, 3rd The Yabbies. Division B: 1st Rye Boys, 2nd Bayside Rollers, 3rd Magic. Division C: !st VIP's, 2nd, baby Boomers, 3rd The Panthers. Thanks go to the tournament team headed by Dave Jury, the fabulous ladies of the K

The Bankers take home the trophy

After 22 rounds, The Bankers have emerged as clear winners of the Winter Shield Trophy. A fine and sustained performance, they were followed by Team Gecko and Harold Hermits. This coming Saturday is the start of two rounds of finals games with the 20 teams being broken into 3 divisions. Full details are on the Winter Shield Ladder page of the website.

Latest News
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square